Calder Vale C of E Primary School

Grow, Achieve, Explore

Collaboration School – Scorton CE Primary


Calder Vale St. Johns CE Primary School

Scorton CE Primary

Scorton CEĀ Primary School

September 2009 Calder Vale John’s CE Primary School and Scorton CE Primary School entered into a collaboration. The collaboration has a Headteacher, Mrs Helen Hesketh. Each school has its own governing body.


The two schools have a Collaboration Committee with members from each governing body plus the Headteacher. The Collaboration Committee has the following governors:

Calder Vale St. John’s CE Primary School: Colin Eley, Nicola Kitchen, Graham Peters

Scorton CE Primary School: Jonty Collinson, Silvia Cray, James Cottle

Chair of the Collaboration Committee: Rev’d Anton Muller (governor at Calder Vale and Scorton)

Headteacher: Helen Hesketh