Calder Vale C of E Primary School

Grow, Achieve, Explore

Dates for your diary

Sunday 30th September Harvest Festival in St John’s Church – all our children will be leading the service
Wednesday 3rd October R and Y1 visit to Scorton for Road Safety workshops with Lancashire Police
Wednesday 3rd October Y3 and 4 visit to Calder Vale for workshops with PDSA (People’s Dispensary for Sick Animals) linked to science topic work
Monday 8th October Standards & Effectiveness Governors’ Committee Meeting at Scorton
Monday 15th October Finance & Resources Governors’ Committee Meeting at Scorton
Wednesday 17th October – Pupil Progress meetings from 3.45 to 6.30pm
Half term 22nd to 26th October (inclusive)
Monday 29th October – INSET school closed
Wednesday 14th November Full Governing Body Meeting at Scorton
Thursday 22nd November Open the Book worship
Saturday 15th December Carol Service at St John’s Church 7pm
Tuesday 18th December Christmas Nativity in St John’s Church 6.30pm
Thursday 20th December Christmas Lunch at The Barn, Scorton followed by theatre trip (Year R to Year 6)
Friday 21st December End of term Eucharist service 9.15am. School closes at 1pm